Rules and Regulations

Check-In/Check-Out

Rates are based on 2 adults and 2 children, one camping unit and one vehicle per site.

Extra camping units on a site, including tents, will be charged at the full nightly rate and are based on availability.

Check-in is 3:00 pm to 8:00 pm.  Check-out by 1:00 pm, Please be courteous when leaving your site.  Your site should be left as clean and neat as you found it.  If your stay is later than 1:00 pm, but leaving by 6:00 pm, there will be a charge of 1/2 days’ rate.  If leaving after 6:00 pm, a full days’ rate will be charged.  All late stays are subject to availability and must be approved by the office.

No personal checks accepted at time of check-in.  Cash, Visa, Mastercard, and Discover cards are accepted.

Confirmations will be sent upon making a reservation, one night deposit is required, except holiday weekends, where 50% of your stay is required to hold the site.  Your deposit holds your site until 8:00 pm same day, unless notified.

Cancellation Policy

Though we certainly hope you don’t have to, if you find that you need to cancel your reservation, deposits are refundable with a 14 days prior notice to your arrival date (21 days for holiday and special event weekends).  There will be a $10.00 processing fee for all refunds issued.  Please remember Camping is an outdoor experience.  Therefore, we do not give refunds due to discomforts or acts of nature, inclement weather., or ANY OTHER REASON with 14 (21) days of arrival date.

Rule and Regulations

Children less than 2 years of age are free, but need to be registered.  Maximum number of people per site is defined as a family of 8, or 6 adults.

50amp service is available at a limited number of sites.

Legal drinking age in Pennsylvania is 21!  Alcoholic beverages are permitted at your campsite only.  Lack of moderation gives us the right to ask you to leave immediately without a refund and/or notify the local authorities.

No bicycle riding is permitted after dark.  PA law requires all children under the age of 12 to wear an approved helmet while riding.

No firearms, fireworks, or propellant guns of any type are allowed.

No cutting, damaging or defacing of any trees, tables or any property belonging to the campground.

Quiet hours are 11:00 pm to 8:00 am

Pets: We are a pet-friendly campground, as we love our four-legged as much as you do.  We do, however, ask that you respect the rules of the campground and your fellow campers.  Please read the rules below before bringing your pet.

All pets must be on a leash (6 feet or less).  Please pick up after your pet.  There are pet waste bags for sale at the store for your convenience.  This is the pet owner’s responsibility and will be monitored.  All pets must have proof of rabies vaccine.

Do not leave your pet unattended.  If your pet is a nuisance to other guests, you will be asked to leave the campground.

Respect the wishes of other campers with pets.  Not all pets are as friendly as others.  Pets are not permitted in the bath house, game room, laundry room, or office.

Firewood: We know campfires are an important part of your visit with us!  All sites have a fire ring, and firewood may be purchased at the store.  The Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture has issued a notice prohibiting movement of all species of firewood into the State from outside of Pennsylvania (due to the Asian Longhorned Beetle), so no out-of-state firewood, please!

Visitors:  A visitor is anyone who is not registered for the entire length of stay.  This includes all people dropping in to say “hello”.  Visitors must arrive after 9:00 am, but prior to 9:00 pm and depart by 11:00 pm.

Visitor’s Rates are $4.00 per person/per calendar day.  Holiday Weekend rates are $6.00 per person/per calendar day.  All visitors must register and pay the fees upon entering the campground, visitors staying less than 1/2 hour (30 minutes) may return their car pass to the office and receive a refund.